Skip to content ↓
Westminster Special School

Governors Federation of Westminster Special Schools
& Bi-borough Inclusion Service

Federation Governors

FWSS Governing Board and Committee Memberships 2020/21

Governing Board

June Simson &  David Dyer

Co-Chair of Governors (Co-opted)


  Jo Petch (Executive Head)

         Aslam Merchant (LA)      

  Carole Melson (Co-opted) &  Jessica Harris (Co-opted)


          Joy Florence (Parent Governor) &  Richard Samuel (Parent Governor from January 2022)  

JJ Jardine-Patterson (Co-opted)

       Cigdem Kasman (Co-opted)    


Helen O'Brien (Co-opted)


Associate Members

Zsuzsanna Varga (Associate Member) 


Srishti Mahhajan (Associate Member)


Aaron Sumner (Associate Member)

The Co-chairs of Governors and Committee Members are elected to serve until the Full Governing Board meeting in June 2021. 

Committee Memberships from September 2021


June Simson- Governor — Committee Chair

Carole Melson — Governor — Committee Co-Vice Chair

Helen O’Brien — Governor — Committee Co-Vice Chair

David Dyer — Governor

Srishti Mahhajan — Associate Member

Aslam Merchant — Governor

Joy Florence—Governor

Jo Petch— EHT

Aaron Sumner— Associate Member

Zsuszanna Varga — Associate Member

Pamela Murphy (H/T QEII), Anna Selwyn (Head of BIS), Claire Shepherd (H/T College Park) have standing invitations to attend.


June Simson—Governor—Committee Chair

David Dyer—Governor

Jessica Harris—Governor

JJ Jardine-Patterson — Governor

Cigdem Kasman —Governor

Aslam Merchant —Governor

Richard Samuel (start January 2022)

Jo Petch— EHT

Pamela Murphy (H/T QEII), Anna Selwyn (Head of BIS), Claire Shepherd (H/T College Park) and Federation Business Manager have standing invitations to attend.

Contracts Panel

June Simson (Chair)

     David Dyer

Joy Florence

Aslam Merchant

Link Governors
Safeguarding and Wellbeing Governor:

       David Dyer

       Carole Melson (Deputy)

Back to Top